Author Topic: Dot?  (Read 3321 times)

Offline Catgirl64

• Chatter Bug
Re: Dot?
« Reply #15 on: February 10, 2018, 03:18:06 PM »
Did you figure out more fun you can have with DOT?

I'm still learning.  There are some fun questions you can ask, especially if you are a fan of sci-fi-ish pop culture references.  (Try a couple of classic Star Trek commands.)  Mostly I have used it to listen to music or sleep sounds.  I've also asked the temp outside, for news headlines, and for weight conversions when I was making cat food.  One cool thing is access to all music on Amazon, it's $3.99/month, definitely worth it.  I haven't used it to ask my phone to call people, and probably won't.  I don't talk on the phone that much.  You can ask her to play a game, and there are several, but I have just now started exploring them.

J liked hers so much that she ordered the full-sized Echo, which has amazingly good sound quality for such a small device, to put in the living room.  Then she got a speaker to fit upgrade the dot in her bedroom, decided it isn't as good as the full-sized model, ordered another full-size to replace it, and is giving me the speaker for mine.  We also got one for the screened porch, just a dot, and mostly to use as an intercom, although I will probably listen to music on it, too.  I spend a lot of time out there when the weather is nice. 

Offline Middle Child

• Charter Member
  • Motor Mouth
  • Just say No to declawing
« Reply #16 on: February 10, 2018, 03:39:51 PM »
I watched it twice and didn't see Drew Barrymore.  ?

She appears at 0:08

Offline Lola

• Global Moderator
  • Motor Mouth
  • Spay or Neuter
« Reply #17 on: February 10, 2018, 09:47:47 PM »
She appears at 0:08

These are the people I see at 08 and 09.  Not being jerky, I just totally don't see her.   Silly7
Everything you NEED to know about caring for your feline. www.catinfo.org

Offline Middle Child

• Charter Member
  • Motor Mouth
« Reply #18 on: February 10, 2018, 10:06:45 PM »