Author Topic: Fromm Four Star Canned  (Read 2865 times)

Offline deuce

Fromm Four Star Canned
« on: July 29, 2016, 07:30:56 AM »
I have fed the boys Fromm Four Star Duck and Chicken before and was comfortable with the ingredients. But now Fromm has moved there canned food processing to a new facility and also changed their ingredients, and also the name slightly to Chicken and Duck. They have added Xanthan gum and Locust bean gum :-( I am by no means an expert regarding cat food ingredients, this is why I spend a lot of time on cat food on sites like this and appreciate all of the helpful info. I have been trying to find more info on both of these gums and am only able to find a little. Can anyone tell me more info as far on these gums and if I should avoid Fromm food now? I have not purchased any more after seeing the change in ingredients and have switched to Castor & Pollux Grain Free for my next order.

Also unrelated, but can anyone tell me is there a way to get an email notification when a topic you have replied has had another reply so you are able to return and view it and not feel like a jerk for missing a reply to something you posted for a few months?  :-[

Thanks much in advance for any info.

I emailed the company asking about the change in ingredients and this some of their reply:

"In the process from moving production of our canned foods from a partner cannery to our new family-owned cannery here in Wisconsin, we have made a few changes to our recipes. Every ingredient our pet foods serves a specific purpose.