Author Topic: Vet Buys Raw Dog Food Company  (Read 1667 times)

Offline Lola

• Global Moderator
  • Motor Mouth
  • Spay or Neuter
Vet Buys Raw Dog Food Company
« on: January 28, 2012, 06:59:48 PM »
Dr. Judy Jasek, a local, prominent holistic vet and owner of the Belleview Animal Clinic in Englewood, is the new owner of Redbud's Raw Premium Dog Food. Jasek purchased the line of Colorado-made, raw, natural dog food recently and will begin promoting the product statewide.
"In my 24 years of experience as a veterinarian, I have recommended many different types of diets for dogs," Jasek said. "I now have no doubt a raw, fresh, meat-based diet is the best thing to feed your dog. And because I so strongly believe that Redbud's Raw is a superior product, I am now a proud new owner of the company."
Redbud's Raw was launched in 2010 by Jim Adams, a local marketing executive, who saw the health benefits a raw diet provided his own dogs.
"I have recommended Dr. Jasek to many, many dog owners because she is a compassionate healer," Adams said. "She brings great credibility to this brand and I'm honored to work with her to bring great health through great food to Colorado dogs."
Terms of the purchase were not made available, but Adams retains some ownership and will remain with Redbud's in an operations capacity. Jasek will become the "face" of Redbud's and will be involved in all aspects of the company's marketing activities. Additionally, Redbud's has added a sales director and controller to the company. The current goal is to align the Redbud's Raw name with Jasek's professional pedigree.