Author Topic: Does this bother anyone else?  (Read 1675 times)

Offline AnnStaub

• Chatter Bug
    • Pawsitively Pets
Does this bother anyone else?
« on: October 09, 2013, 10:17:11 PM »
One of my high school friends on Facebook sent me a message today asking if I knew an affordable vet in my town to put her dog down at. She knows I'm a vet tech. She said the dog has a tumor and it's now lethargic and not eating. I replied by giving her the name of a clinic with low prices and asking what type of tumor it was. Her reply was that she didn't know, but the dog was 9 so she had lived a happy life...

My reply was that most tumors on dogs are benign fatty lumps or other benign growths. This conversation bothers me... I mean the dog could just have a stomach thing going on that could be easily fixed possibly. It seems like she's not willing to do an easy fix. Of course, it could be anything. 9 just doesn't seem like that long of a life these days for dogs...

The situations just has so many variables and I just kind of feel sorry for the dog. It could be something she can't afford to treat, but on the other hand shouldn't she at least give the dog a little bit of a chance?

I swear my old acquaintances on Facebook are always testing me when it comes to their posts about animals... I always see something there that just makes me shake my head.

Offline The Kittens

• Charter Member
  • Chatter Bug
  • Respect-The-Star...Violators-Will-Be-Hung
Re: Does this bother anyone else?
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2013, 09:26:36 AM »
What bothers me, is that you really didn't listen, to what she said, no disrespect intended, and unless there is more to the story, than what was put in the post.

She reached out to you, a vet tech, for help, and you blew her off.

And not one other person on here, will get it either, so will just sit back and read the posts supporting you and or bashing me, then I will explain it to ya all. 

Offline DeeDee

• P-F's Twitter-er
  • Charter Member